Home

Putting pen to paper or finger tip to keyboard is either an act of courage or desperation.

 

https://twitter.com/AdviceToWriters

You should make it hard on yourself to write so you’re easier to read.
FRAN LEBOWITZ

Ct Old Main Public Library pagesCT Public library (beautiful, but no longer there)

I don’t want to think too much about why I write what I write. If I know what I’m doing…I can’t do it.
JOAN DIDION

Booksnipviews about writingsnipview.com

I keep going over a sentence. I nag it, gnaw it, pat and flatter it.
JANET FLANNER

nomapnomad.comnomapnomad.com

Bad luck for the young poet would be a rich father, an early marriage, an early success or the ability to do anything well.
CHARLES BUKOWSKI

wellintendedindecision.blogspot.comwellintentionedindecision.blogspot.com

Write your goddamned book now. The world awaits.
DAVE EGGERS

Leave a Reply

